Testimonials & Reviews

Bergen Bariatric and Surgical Solutions P.C.

Mikhail A Botvinov, DO, MD

Bariatric and Minimally Invasive Surgery located in Bergen county, Westwood, NJ

4.64/5 Star Rating
14 total reviews

Dr. Mikhail A Botvinov always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.64 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mikhail Botvinov below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

George M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Nice professional stuff
Valentina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr Botvinov clarifies the pros and cons for laparascopic hernia repair surgery for me, so I can make the right decision, offers used others meds to treat indigestion. Dr Botvinov was efficient, professional and knowledgeable ,was highly recommended by my physician.
Maria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Great
Lisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/22
Dr. Botvinov is the BEST!! His office staff "Inna" is equally awesome. Always kept in constant communication. They made me feel that I was never alone. Dr. Botvinov keeps it real. My surgery was on April 18th 2022. I was fortunate to NOT have any complications, no nausea nor vomiting. Just a little sore for a few days. I followed his diet plan to a "T". I am down 27 lbs at week 5 and I feel fantastic! I believe that Dr. Botvinov's talent and skills have made this possible. Thank you Dr Botvinov for giving me this tool that saved my life and that will help me get back to being healthy ☺️
Sergio H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Very good!
VALENTINA R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
My visit to Dr Botvinov was a consultation for elective surgery. He explained all pros and cons in simple and professional ways, recommended a new regimen for my meds and helped me to make right decision.I would trust and recommend Dr Botvinov as a high skills surgeon.
F G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
Dr Mikhail Botvinov has excellent assessment and surgical skills which is evident in the confidence and and care he delivers. His confidence definitely puts a patient at ease knowing you are in good hands which is beneficial in the healing process Doctors are busy and yet he does not keep his patients waiting. He tailors his care to the patient . Dedicated to his profession would definitely recommend this surgeon. F Gomes
Arkady K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
The service was just excellent. Thanks a lot
Maria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
Excellent
Candida V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
I couldn’t be any happier! I have no complaints about anything relating to my recent surgery, I am seeing and enjoying the results. Very satisfied!
Tatiana Murillo Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/21
very helpful very professional very friendly his secretary and he treated very well I really recommend him
Vanessa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/20
Dr. Botvinov is straightforward, knowledgeable and extremely proficient in the profession. I'd put my life in his hands over again.
Anatoliy B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/20
a great experience all around. Dr. Botvinov is an amazing doctor and even better person to talk to.
Muriel L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/20
I cannot say enough about Dr. Botvinov. I had the gastric band surgery about 11 years ago. I did not receive any follow ups from the Surgeon who did the surgery was the opposite of Dr. Botvinov. He is caring, and always available. It’s been six months, and I am receiving immediate attention when I call Dr. Botvinov’s office. I recently hav severe nausea, Dr. Botvinov called, prescribed medicine and “Followed Up” the next day. He made sure i understood the purpose of the medication he prescribed. I don’t normally write testimonials, but I needed to say Thank you to Dr. Botvinov for taking the time to provide the individual attention. I highly recommend Dr. Botvinov!